Skip navigation

Veetle.com is a great place to broadcast and stream HD content. Unfortunately Veetle plugins do not directly work on 64-bit Linux. To install Veetle plugins on Ubuntu 12.04 64-bits follow these steps :

  1. Open terminal and paste this command sudo apt-get install ia32-libs-multiarch and press ENTER.
  2. Then use this command sudo apt-get install ia32-libs
  3. Then download this script. In terminal navigate to the folder where you have downloaded the script and use this command  sh veetle-0.9.17plus-linux-install.sh

That’s all ! You should be able to watch Veetle videos on Mozilla Firefox in HD using Ubuntu 12.04 64-bits.

Note : If for some reason above script doesn’t work for you then use this tar and follow steps in INSTALL file.

7 Comments

  1. This website looks really great and useful! I might use it with a friend some time.

    • I am glad you found it useful. Thank you!

  2. I’ve spent all of the last few months trying to get this to work. Thanks, it finally works! I’ve tried every post on the internet but this one was hiding well. Google, please move this to the top of the search rankings…. I hope you don’t mind, but I’m about to share this page on about 500 useless posts on this topic.

    Thanks again!

    • I am glad it helped you. Even I couldn’t find any solution either. haha I won’t mind that ! Thank you !

  3. Thanks man! This worked even in my 32-bit Ubuntu 12.04 LTS, o though there was no sudo apt-get install ia32-libs only sudo apt-get install ia32-libs-multiarch, but that was enought. It worked even that i installed Veetle before this 🙂

  4. Thanks, I’ve looking for this solution for a long time, it worked.

  5. can’t find ia32-libs-multiarch after step 1. Any ideias? I am using Ubuntu 13.10 and i want this plugin 😥


Leave a Reply

